CPP - Angry Robot
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook


“Independent genre fiction publishing house – bringing the very best in SF/F/WTF!? to a global audience, in print and DRM-Free ePub ebook.”


ON CARABAS: Angry Robot – New Books Publishing Jan-Jun 15!

CPP AR - ZooCity-front-72dpi-RGB-198x300 CPP AR - MorlockNight-144dpi CPP AR - TheLivesOfTao-144dpi CPP AR - Embedded-front-144dpi CPP AR - The-Bookman-front-144dpi-185x300
Helmed by British legend Marc Gascoigne (author / editor / publisher) Angry Robot was founded in 2008 as an imprint of Harpercollins UK, in part to discover new writers alongside their HarperVoyager imprint under which their big names are published. The imprint was later acquired by Osprey Publishing and, in 2014, by Etan Ilfeld, the owner of MBS bookshop Watkins Books, along with Watkins Publishing and Nourish from Osprey.
They publish a diverse list of SFF, usually as affordable paperbacks and ebooks, and have brought new names to the market who have become global bestsellers and award-winners. Lauren Beukes’ Zoo City won the Arthur C Clarke Award in 2011, Gascoigne himself being honoured with the first World Fantasy Special Award (Professional) in October of the same year. They continue to publish new authors and well known names.

Author selection: Adam Christopher * Aliette de Bodard * Dan Abnett * Guy Adams * K W Jeter * Lauren Beukes * Lavie Tidhar * Wesley Chu * Mike Shevdon

CPP AR - EmpireStateUS-144dpi1 CPP AR - The Bullet Catchers Daughter CPP AR - TheWorldHouse-front-72dpiRG-186x300 CPP AR - Hard Spell CPP AR - Sixty One Nails


Angry Robot Logo