Gollancz – Publishing Jan-Jun 15!

CPP - Gollancz 1 Here’s an (edited) look at what Gollancz have coming for you over the period January to June 2015! We’ll be bringing you our particular recommends of all publishers together by month of publication. Note: Publication dates are liable to change and some jackets are still to come…
*** Publisher Page – link / profile ***
*** See Other Publishers Jan-Jun 15 ***

*
Pub
Title
Author
ISBN
Bind
RRP
Series
Vol
9780575115163
Jan
Son of the Morning
Mark Alder
9780575115163
MMP
£9.99
The Hundred Years War rages, and angels and demons stalk the earth. The beginning of an acclaimed new series for fans of George R.R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell alike. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
Jan
Baptism of Fire
Andrzej Sapkowski
9780575090972
MMP
£8.99
The Witcher
3
Geralt the Witcher is on a mission: to save his ward, Ciri, and with her the world… The next story in the bestselling series that inspired the world-famous WITCHER games! FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575104211
Jan
Firefight
Brandon Sanderson
9780575104211
HB
£16.99
The Reckoners
2
Brandon Sanderson presents the second book in the Reckoners series: FIREFIGHT, the sequel to the NEW YORK TIMES bestseller STEELHEART. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575134027
Jan
The Boy with the Porcelain Blade
Den Patrick
9780575134027
MMP
£8.99
The Erebus Sequence
1
A world of betrayals and deceit. A hero alone. A delicate sword. A thrilling new fantasy for fans of Locke Lamora, that sold 6,000 copies in trade. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
 CBP - The Boy Who Wept Blood
Jan
The Boy Who Wept Blood
Den Patrick
9780575134331
TPB
£14.99
The Erebus Sequence
2
A gripping new high fantasy set in the Gormenghast-like castle of Demesne, from the author of the acclaimed THE BOY WITH THE PORCELAIN BLADE. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
 9781473202863
Jan
The Unreal and the Real Volume 2
Ursula K. Le Guin
9781473202863
MMP
£9.99
Short Stories: Ursula Leguin
2
The second volume of collected short stories by multiple award-winner Ursula K. Le Guin, selected by the author herself. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575093225
Jan
The Tabit Genesis
Tony Gonzales
9780575093225
TPB
£16.99
Epic SF from the writer of EVE ONLINE  – GAME OF THRONES meets BATTLESTAR GALACTICA! FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575132733
Feb
The House of War and Witness
Mike Carey, Linda Carey, Louise Carey
9780575132733
MMP
£9.99
Battle-hardened soldiers, a village with secrets and the lost souls of a timeless house collide in this stunning historical ghost story from the acclaimed authors of THE CITY OF SILK AND STEEL. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473204867
Feb
Robot Overlords
Mark Stay
9781473204867
MMP
£7.99
Tie-in novel to a brilliant British film starring Gillian Anderson, Ben Kingsley and Callan McAuliffe. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575083462
Feb
The Last Dark
Stephen Donaldson
9780575083462
MMP
£9.99
The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant
10
The long-awaited final part of the Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575123236
Feb
Tithe of the Saviours
A J Dalton
9780575123236
MMP
£9.99
The final battle for the people of the empire is at hand – and it will shake the universe itself. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473205475
Feb
Little, Big
John Crowley
9781473205475
MMP
£9.99
A magical, funny, eloquent, unforgettable fantasy about a house filled with enchantment and the strange folk who inhabit  it. Introduction by Graham Sleight. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473203938
Feb
Something Coming Through
Paul McAuley
9781473203945
TPB
£14.99
One of our finest SF writers moves closer to home. London is devastated. New worlds are being explored. And the aliens have arrived… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473208940
Feb
Windhaven
George R.R. Martin, Lisa Tuttle
9781473208940
TPB
£16.99
A classic novel from George R. R. Martin, author of the hit HBO TV series A GAME OF THRONES, and award-winning author Lisa Tuttle. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
CBP - The Death House
Feb
The Death House
Sarah Pinborough
9781473202320
HB
£14.99
A heart-breaking, heart-stopping tale of love, life and death which will take your breath away. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575093317
Mar
Words of Radiance Part One
Brandon Sanderson
9780575093317
MMP
£8.99
Stormlight Archive
2
The No.2 SUNDAY TIMES bestselling epic fantasy sensation now published in two volumes in mass market paperback. Part One. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
 CBP - Words of Radiance Part 2
Mar
Words of Radiance Part Two
Brandon Sanderson
9780575093324
MMP
£8.99
Stormlight Archive
2
The No.2 SUNDAY TIMES bestselling epic fantasy sensation now published in two volumes in mass market paperback. Part Two.  FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473205789
Mar
The Word for World is Forest
Ursula Le Guin
9781473205789
MMP
£8.99
Grand Master Ursula K. Le Guin’s HUGO AWARD-winning tale of colonisation and oppression. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575130166
Mar
Queen of the Dark Things
C. Robert Cargill
9780575130166
MMP
£8.99
This acclaimed work of dark and magical contemporary fantasy, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, moves into the world of aboriginal myth and story. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575100589
Mar
The Splintered Gods
Stephen Deas
9780575100589
MMP
£9.99
Memory of Flames
?
Dragons flame, cities burn, and the wrath of the Bloody Judge rises in the latest from acclaimed author Stephen Deas. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575092075
Mar
In Dark Service
Stephen Hunt
9780575092075
MMP
£8.99
Far Called Trilogy
1
Carter has been kidnapped. Enslaved. But he’s determined to fight to the end. Jacob is a pacifist. His family destroyed. He’s about to choose the path of violence to reclaim his son. Their world has changed for ever. Between them, they’re going to avenge it. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575134430
Mar
Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea
Adam Roberts
9780575134430
MMP
£8.99
A sequel to Jules Verne’s classic novel? Or something else entirely? A wonderful collaboration between Adam Roberts and illustrator Mahendra Singh. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575131200
Mar
Old Man’s Ghosts
Tom Lloyd
9780575131217
PB
£16.99
Empire of a Hundred Houses
2
Inspector Narin and his motley crew return, as the city is once again under threat. But this time a terror from their past awaits… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
 CBP - Glorious Angels
Mar
The Glorious Angels
Justina Robson
9780575134010
TPB
£14.99
The groundbreaking new novel from one of the genre’s most respected authors: a thrilling mix of science, magic and sexual politics. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
CPP - Mar - Quantum Mythology
Mar
Quantum Mythology
Gavin G. Smith
9780575126992
TPB
£16.99
A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard Morgan. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
CBP - Apr - Truth and Fear
Apr
Truth and Fear
Peter Higgins
9780575130609
MMP
£8.99
Wolfhound Century
?
Already compared to China Mieville by Richard Morgan, Peter Higgins makes an explosive return to his alternate Russia. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575132146
Apr
Terra’s World
Mitch Benn
9780575132146
MMP
£8.99
Terra
2
The sequel to the acclaimed TERRA. A perfect novel for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman alike. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575095618
Apr
The Eye of Winter’s Fury
Michael J. Ward
9780575095618
MMP
£12.99
Destiny Quest
2
The third Destiny Quest book – where FIGHTING FANTASY meets WORLD OF WARCRAFT. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
 CBP - Barricade
Apr
Barricade
Jon Wallace
9780575118133
MMP
£8.99
Barricade
1
A kinetic, violent and hugely intelligent SF road thriller – a desperate journey through a ruined future world. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473211988
Apr
Expiration Date
Tim Powers
9781473211988
MMP
£9.99
Fault Lines
2
The second book in the Fault Lines sequence from the WORLD FANTASY AWARD-winning author of THE ANUBIS GATES. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473208292
Apr
Hard To Be A God
Arkady Strugatsky, Boris Strugatsky
9781473208292
MMP
£9.99
Another SF Masterwork from the giants of Soviet science fiction, Arkady and Boris Strugatsky. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9781473210172
Apr
Red Country
Joe Abercrombie
9781473210172
MMP
£7.99
REISSUE (New Cover) – The past never stays buried. This is the new, violent, bloody and fast-paced tale from SUNDAY TIMES bestseller, Joe Abercrombie. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CA - PW AR

Apr
Poseidon’s Wake
Alastair Reynolds
9780575090491
HB
£18.99
Poseidon’s Children
3
Mankind has reached the stars. Now we are trying to unravel the heart of the universe, but all discoveries are dangerous and some mysteries might be safest left unexplored… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575129665
Apr
Valkyrie’s Song
M.D. Lachlan
9780575129641
TPB
£16.99
?
4
The Harrowing has come to the North and a wolf that will kill a god is on the road… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
Bete - Adam Roberts
May
Bête
Adam Roberts
9780575127692
MMP
£8.99
An Island of Doctor Moreau for the 21st century. An SF novel that draws in the never more timely issues of Artificial Intelligence and our relationship with the natural world. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
CBP - 9780575123632_incorruptibles
May
The Incorruptibles
John Hornor Jacobs
9780575123465
MMP
£8.99
On the edges of the Empire, life is hard – and men must be harder. Gritty fantasy perfect for fans of Abercrombie’s RED COUNTRY or Mark Lawrence’s PRINCE OF THORNS. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - Bill TGH

May
Bill, the Galactic Hero
Harry Harrison
9781473205314
MMP
£8.99
?
1
The hysterical military SF satire from the creator of the Stainless Steel Rat – one of the funniest science fiction books ever written. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
CBP - Apr - The House of Shattered Wings
May
The House of Shattered Wings
Aliette de Bodard
9781473212558
TPB
£14.99
A superb murder mystery, on an epic scale, set against the fall out – literally – of a war in heaven. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - Radiant State

May
Radiant State
Peter Higgins
9780575130647
TPB
£16.99
Wolfhound Century
?
The concluding part of the most original science fantasy of recent years. Works perfect for fans of China Mieville and Gene Wolfe. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
9780575092105
May
Foul Tide’s Turning
Stephen Hunt
9780575092105
TPB
£16.99
An exceptional adventure is about to become an extraordinary war. . . FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION
Nov - Gospel of Loki
Jun
The Gospel of Loki
Joanne M Harris
9781473202375
MMP
£8.99
The first adult epic fantasy novel from multi-million-copy bestselling author Joanne Harris. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - The 7th Miss Hatfield

Jun
The Seventh Miss Hatfield
Anna Caltabiano
9781473200418
MMP
£8.99
A spellbinding debut from a hugely talented young author, featuring time-travel, 19th-century New York, unrequited love and a mysterious portrait… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - The Causal Angel

Jun
The Causal Angel
Hannu Rajaniemi
9780575088986
MMP
£8.99
Jean de Flambeur
3
The new novel from the most exciting new SF author of the last five years. ‘Brilliant’ – The GUARDIAN FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - Jun - Lavondyss

Jun
Lavondyss
Robert Holdstock
9781473211995
MMP
£9.99
Mythago Wood
2
The haunting sequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Mythago Wood. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

The Silver Kings

Jun
The Silver Kings
Stephen Deas
9780575100619
TPB
£18.99
Memory of Flames
6?
The shocking conclusion to the bestselling series that began with THE ADAMANTINE PALACE. Worlds fall, cities die, and the dragons rise… FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP Jun - Crashing Heaven

Jun
Crashing Heaven
Al Robertson
9781473203402
TPB
£14.99
Meet Hugo Fist. The most terrifying and enticing AI to grace SF since the works of Al Reynolds and Hannu Rajaniemi. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION

CBP - Steeple

Jun
Steeple
Jon Wallace
9780575118447
TPB
£16.99
Barricade
2
Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep meets The Raid in this high action SF thriller. FULL TITLE DESCRIPTION